Venue: Black Rock, Tobago
Teams Competing: 12 Teams of two athletes per team
Competition Dates: 5-10 August
Ages: 14-18 (athletes born in 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009)
Medal Events: 2 (Men’s and Women’s competition)


About Beach Volleyball

Teams of two will go head to head on the sand, beginning each rally by serving the ball over the net which will see the ball hit a maximum of three times on one side before being directed back across the net.  

This back and forth across the net continues until one team wins the rally.  Teams win a rally if the opponent fails to return the ball, commits a fault, or if the ball lands in the opponent’s court. The team who wins the rally wins a point and will serve next.

Matches are a best of three sets with the first two sets played to 21 points and the third set (If necessary) played to 15 points.  A set is won by the first team to reach 21 points (or 15 points) with at least a two-point advantage. 

In the event that the score is 20-20 (or 15-15), play continues until a team earns a two-point advantage with no limit on the final score of a set.

Trinbago 2023 Participating Teams

18 CGAs will compete across a total of 56 games, over a six day period. In the men’s Beach Volleyball competition, England will be looking to defend their title against a broad field that includes Canada, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and South Africa. As will Australia, who will be taking on teams including the Cayman Islands, Scotland, Kenya and Bermuda in the women’s event. The beautiful Black Rock Beach will be the competitions’ home from 5-10 August.

  Beach Volleyball - Women's     Beach Volleyball - Men's
1 Trinidad & Tobago   1 Trinidad & Tobago
2 Rwanda   2 Gambia
3 Canada   3 Canada
4 Mozambique   4 Sri Lanka
5 Cayman Islands   5 St Kitts & Nevis
6 England   6 England
7 Australia   7 Australia
8 New Zealand   8 Cyprus
9 Vanuatu   9 New Zealand
10 Scotland   10 Rwanda
11 Kenya   11 St Lucia
12 Bermuda   12 South Africa