Venue: Shaw Park Cultural Complex, Scarborough, Tobago
Teams Competing: 8
Ages: 14-18 
Medal Events: 1 (Women’s competition)

About FAST5 Netball

Each side only has five players on the court, compared with seven in normal netball competition, and there are rolling substitutions, with no stoppages in play. Each team can also, separately, nominate one "power play" quarter, in which each goal scored by that team counts for double points.

The goal shooter (GS) and goal attack (GA) may shoot goals from anywhere in the goal third. These goals count for two points if shot from between the inner and outer goal circles and three points if shot from outside the outer goal circle.

After each goal, the team that conceded the goal takes the next centre pass; teams alternate taking the first centre pass of each quarter. Under normal rules, a coin toss determines the first centre pass of the match, after which centre passes alternate between the two teams.

Tied games are decided by a period of extra time lasting 1 minute. If the scores are still tied at the end of that time, play continues until the next goal is scored.

Trinbago 2023 FAST5 Netball

It will be the first time ever FAST5 Netball is included on the Youth Games programme and competition for the inaugural title promises to be high, with hosts Trinidad and Tobago, Australia, England, South Africa, Botswana, Canada, St Vincent and the Grenadines and Scotland all featuring. Taking place at the Shaw Park Cultural Complex from 8-10 August, FAST5 Netball’s shorter, faster format is set to captivate fans.

Participating teams

  FAST5 Netball
1 Trinidad & Tobago
2 Australia
3 Botswana
4 Canada
5 England
6 St Vincent & Grenadines 
7 Scotland
8 South Africa