Venue: Shaw Park Cultural Complex, Scarborough, Tobago
Teams Competing: 6
Ages: 17-18 
Medal Events: 2 (Men’s and Women’s competition)



About Rugby Sevens

Rugby Sevens matches take place on a full-size rugby pitch. As the name suggests, it’s contested by seven players per team instead of 15, and consists of two halves of seven minutes each.

With more room to roam and little time to waste, the result is a version of the game that is shorter, faster and higher scoring, with a try scored on average every 70 seconds!

Other than these notable changes, the Game is played to the standard rules of Rugby.

Trinbago 2023 Rugby Sevens

The Trinbago Rugby Sevens will take place in the Shaw Park Cultural Complex in Scarborough, Tobago and will comprise six teams across both the Women's and Men's events.

The Men’s Rugby Sevens will be contested by Trinidad and Tobago, Canada, Jamaica, Scotland, Fiji and South Africa, with Fiji looking to improve on the bronze medal they won in the Bahamas in 2017. While Trinidad and Tobago, Canada, Wales, Fiji and Kenya will take on defending champions Australia in the women’s competition. The games will take place between 6-8 August.

Participating Teams

  Rugby Sevens - Women's     Rugby Sevens - Men's
1 Trinidad & Tobago   1 Trinidad & Tobago
2 Canada   2 Canada
3 Wales   3 Jamaica
4 Australia   4 Scotland
5 Fiji   5 Fiji
6 Kenya   6 South Africa